Arvada Fire protection district

General Information: The Arvada Fire Protection District (i.e. “Fire District”) was created in 1949. The District’s service area encompasses 43 square miles including portions of the cities of Arvada and Wheat Ridge as well as areas of unincorporated Jefferson County. The Fire District currently operates 8 fire stations and employs nearly 200 people.
District Oversight: The five-member Fire District Board meets monthly to review and approve the Fire District’s operations and finances.
Property Tax Usage: The operation of the Fire District is primarily funded from property taxes.
External Website: Click  HERE to open the Fire District's website.
Return to main property tax page.